The Market Diaries [NewMarket fail Int. Food Market]

It’s time for another Challenge Charlie!! (Sorry wrong blog..) For realz now, it’s time for another Market Diaries, where I go around Auckland finding new Markets to visit.This one, unfortunately its going to be quite short since I think this was a fail of a market.

_DSC0008-01

Last month I found a flyer floating around the auckland library, about a “International Food Market” in Newmarket, in the square on the outside of the train station, given that I had already missed the one in April, I wrote down the May date in my calendar and set myself to go, so I could let all of you know how was it and the next date.

To my surprise that “Food Market” was not much of a food market, I found more stalls that sold jewellery, clothes and soap, than actual food. There were some exceptions, a stall that sold fresh baked bread and the same old greek guy that sells olives that seems to be in every market I go to. But truth be told I was a bit disappointing with it, I literally walked around it for 5 minutes and went home. The only thing that caught my eye was a couple that sold honey and had the honeycomb there for you to choose and bu a piece to take home.

Truly there is not much to say about this, I don’t even the next date, since that one seemed to be the last one (at least for now) I know this might not be the happiest of post but I rather be truthful and suggest places that I actually enjoyed.

See you next time .- Jules

 

[Spanish Version]

Es hora de otro desafío Charlie! (Perdon…Blog incorrecto ) Ahora  de enserioz, es hora de otro “Diarios de mercados”, donde voy por Auckland buscando nuevos mercados para visitar. Este es uno, y por desgracia va a ser bastante corto ya que creo que sinceramente este fue un fracaso de mercado.

El mes pasado me encontré un volante flotando alrededor de la biblioteca de Auckland, sobre un “Mercado Internacional de Alimentos” en Newmarket, en la plaza que se encuentra a través de la  estación de tren, dado que ya me había perdido el mercado de abril, me anote la fecha del mercado de mayo en mi calendario y decidí ir, para así poder escribir sobre el y sugerirles para su proxima fecha/

Para mi sorpresa este “Mercado de Alimentos” no era mucho de un mercado de comidas, vi más puestos que vendían joyas, ropa y jabones, que de comida real. Hubo algunas excepciones, un puesto que vendía pan recién horneado y el mismo viejo griego que vende aceitunas en todos los mercados a los que fui. Pero sinceramente, me sentí bastante decepcionada, literalmente caminaba alrededor del mercado durante 5 minutos y me volví a casa. La única cosa que me llamó la atención fue una pareja que vendía miel y tenía el panal allí para que las personas elijan una pieza para llevar a casa .

En verdad no hay mucho más que decir acerca de esto, ni siquiera se la próxima fecha, ya que este parecía ser el último mercado (al menos por ahora) Sé que este posteo puede no ser muy feliz, pero prefiero ser sincera y sugerir lugares que realmente me gustan .
Nos vemos la próxima – . Jules

