Monthly Favourites [March]

Another month gone by… filled with re-designs, mayor decision making, a fair amount of stress and the realization of the imminent… Winter…IS coming… So try to make the best of whatever time is left and let me share with you my March Monthly favourites

– The Fault in our stars
I’ve heard about this book TOO much… before it was published, when it arrived in stores, and now that the movie is coming out. Everything I’ve heard was “This book will ruin your life” The saddest thing I’ve ever read” and “I’ve found myself balling my eyes out in a plane full of people”

So to be honest, that wasn’t much of an encouragement to read it, but I’m curious (or a masochist) and I wanted to see what the fuss was all about. The truth is, I didn’t find it so heart breaking (oh no she didn’t…) maybe I’ve read enough to desensitize myself from this kind of stories. Still I think John Green, created beautiful characters and I just loved the dialogs between them, but even thought it was a sad story I was kind of expecting the end, so it didn’t hurt me so much. I still want see how the movie turns out.Okay?

-#100HappyDays
I finally gave in and created an instagram account, so now you can follow me there… or see the images on the side bar of this blog. I started scrolling around, seeing what people were doing, when I found this tag/challenge #100happydays . For 100 Days straight you have to upload at least on image of something that made you happy. According to the website 71% of the people who started it didn’t finish it (due to lack of time) So I set my self to the challenge and started a few days ago… to see if I can organize myself and finish it. If you want to see if I can make it, go follow me on instagram, maybe drop me a line of encouragement . (links in the sidebar). And let me know, Are you up for the challenge?

– Stefon
I’ve been a fan of Saturday Night Live since I was 10, I used to stay up late and watch the re-runs on Friday night, but a few months ago SNL created it’s own YouTube channel and I’ve spent hours watching and re-watching all the “Stefon” skits. Maybe its the fact I understand the jokes better now, maybe Bill Hader attempting not to laugh at the surprise midget jokes, but it gets me every time. Please go check it out and let me know. Beware, you might be offended.

– New Face

So as you might have noticed (or not, I don’t know for how long you’ve been reading this blog)  the layout changed a bit. I’ve realized that Im rubbish at coding hence the reason why I’ll never be a “web” designer,but I wanted to change things up a bit and give the whole page a more “me” look, so I’ve customized the Adelle theme that’s part of the wordpress free themes, I’ve changed the colour palette, played a bit with the CSS codes, added a new sidebar with the links to my social media – interwebz – things in case you want to see the uninteresting thing I do when Im bored, info, instagram sneakpeak, search button, categories and a follow button…so go follow this blog… I can wait…go…I mean it…subscribe…I have cookies…

 

So this were my March Favourites, hope you liked them and let me know on the comments what are your favourites for this month. Until next time. Jules.-

[Spanish Version]

Otro mes que termina… lleno de re-diseños, grandes decisiones, una buena cantidad de estrés y la realización de lo inminente…el Invierno…se acerca… Así que tratemos de ver el lado positivo y déjenme compartir con ustedes mis favoritos de Marzo.

– Bajo la misma estrella (The fault in ours stars)
Escuche hablar de este libro demasiado … meses antes de su publicación, cuando llegó finalmente a las tiendas, y ahora que se va a estrenar la película. Todo lo que escuche fue “Este libro va a arruinar tu vida” “Lo más triste que leí” y “Me di cuenta que estaba llorandome la vida arriba de un avión lleno de gente”
Así que para ser honesta, no me llamaba mucho la atención leerlo, pero me gano la curiosidad (o soy masoquista) y lo lei. La verdad es que no me pareció una historia tan desgarradora, tal vez es porque durante mi vida lei lo suficiente para desensibilizarme de este tipo de historias. Aún así creo que John Green, creó personajes hermosos y me encantó los diálogos entre ellos, pero si bien es una historia triste, ya estaba esperando el final, así que no me dolio tanto. Igualmente tengo ganas de ver la película…Okay?

– # 100HappyDays
Finalmente me rendí y creé una cuenta de instagram, así que ahora me pueden seguir ahí … o ver las imágenes en la barra lateral de este blog. Empecé a investigar, ver lo que la gente estaba haciendo, cuando me encontré con este desafío #100happydays. Durante 100 días consecutivos tenes que subir al menos una imagen de algo que te hizo feliz. Según el sitio web el 71% de las personas que lo empezaron no lo terminaron (dícese por falta de tiempo) así que me desafie a mi misma y los empecé a hacer hace unos días, más que nada para ver si puedo organizarme lo suficiente para hacer una foto por dia. Si quieren ver si puedo hacerlo, síganme en instagram, quizás dejen algun comentario. (links en la barra lateral). Y haganme saber, ¿Ustedes creen que lo pueden hacer?

– Stefon
Soy fan de Saturday Night Live desde los 10 años, solía quedarme hasta tarde y ver las repeticiones los viernes a la noche, pero hace unos meses SNL creó su propio canal de YouTube y el último mes me pase horas re-viendo todos los sketches de “STEFON”. Tal vez sea el hecho de que entiendo los chistes mejor ahora, tal vez sera por Bill Hader intentando no reírse de los chistes sorpresa sobre enanos, pero me rio cada vez. Por favor, vayan a verlo y comenten que les parecio. Eso sí, se pueden ofender muy rápidamente.

– Nueva Cara

Como se habrán dado cuenta (o no, no sé por cuánto tiempo han estado leyendo este blog) la página cambió un poco. Si bien me di cuenta de que soy un desastre programando, de ahí la razón por la que nunca voy a ser un diseñador “web”, quería cambiar un poco las cosas y darle a la página un aspecto más personal, así que estuve modificando algunos aspectos the “Theme” Adelle que forma parte de los layouts gratuitos de WordPress, cambie la paleta de colores, jugue un poco con los códigos CSS, añadir una nueva barra lateral con los enlaces a mis redes sociales – Interwebz – cosas, (en caso de que quieran ver las cosas poco interesantes que hago cuando estoy aburrida), info, algunas fotos de instagram, un botón de búsqueda, categorías y un botón para suscribirse a este blog…así que vayan a subscribirse… dale, puedo esperar … vayan … lo digo en serio … suscríbite .. . tengo galletitas …

Así que estos fueron mis favoritos de marzo, espero que les haya gustado y haganme saber en los comentarios cuáles son sus favoritos para este mes. Hasta la próxima vez. Jules. –

